top of page

Book of the month: July 2020

Shadow by Michael Morpurgo



Three reasons I love this novel:

  • It brings back childhood memories - I first read this book nearly 10 years ago and it's still one of my favourite Michael Morpurgo books. I've reread this book countless times and it never gets old.

  • It's still relevant to today's world - despite this book being 10 years old, the content and the characters are still as relevant to today's society as they were 10 years ago which is probably part of the reason I have been able to re-read this book so many times.

  • It's a quick read - This is a children's book and as an avid reader, I can read much faster meaning that I can read this book in an evening or two!


 

Thanks for reading my blog post!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page